Sunday, July 8, 2007

New Seven Wonders of the World

The New 7 Wonders of the World were announced during the Official Declaration ceremony in Lisbon, Portugal on yesterday, July 7, 2007 - 07.07.07.

The New 7 Wonders organization is happy to announce the following 7 candidates have been elected to represent global heritage throughout history.

Chichén Itzá, Mexico
Christ Redeemer, Brazil
The Great Wall, China
Machu Picchu, Peru

Petra, Jordan
The Roman Colloseum, Italy

The Taj Mahal, India

Thank you all for voting & congratulations to Jordan and every other country.


snookie said...

hmm.. i never new the 7 wonders changed occasionally :|

i thought they were a set group.. including the pyramids at giza and a few of those in the list as well

Zed said...

this is the first time they ever change them

Fonzy said...

actually ur top four links connect to machu picchu and ur bottom three to the colloseum :)

Kinan said...

I don't understand why the Colosseum made it, but it is cool :)

Anonymous said...

I think they missed adding 9aba7 the leabanese singer too.

commenter said...

LOOL 9aba7 is a true wonder

Zed said...

Fonz: but it takes you to the official New 7 Wonders Site, i fixed it

Kinan: It was all by the votes, you should've asked why it was in the list of nominees


grey said...

Christ the redeemer? i dont think so !

grey said...

ooooops ! my bad ! Christ the redeemer is one among the seven ! saaaarrrry!!!

N. said...

Machu Picchu! Picchu?!

So far it seems that this might get revoked. Dunno seems that way hmm.. not really affirmed by the UNESCO though..

Zed said...

i watched the celebrations yesterday on TV, it was a rerun but i must say they did a good job, J. Lo was performing, hilary swank was the commentator, it was nice, long but nice